‘Cause sometimes she used to sing

From Toxophily


Pattern:
Pretty Purls Spa Cloth by Brianne Keene
Yarn: El. D. Mouzakis Butterfly Super 10 (100% mercerized cotton, DK weight)
Needles: U.S. 6 aluminum straights

Archer brought home a note from school last week announcing a silent auction to benefit the school. Each grade level is putting together a gift basket on a different theme. Fortunately for my ability to contribute, the second grade theme is Spa.

From Toxophily

I immediately went looking for a face cloth pattern using DK weight yarn, since I had just gotten two large skeins of lovely soft shiny cotton from yarnsale.com. This understated, elegant cloth caught my eye.

The knitting was enjoyable and fast, and after a couple of pattern repeats I could read the knitting easily and keep track of where I was. Now that it’s complete and there’s a real luxe look for my first cloth, I’m considering a something a bit more rustic for the second one. Deadline for the basket is early October, so I’m got to get cracking.

Explore posts in the same categories: Knitting

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “‘Cause sometimes she used to sing”


  1. […] glad I chose to do two different styles of cloth: one elegant and pretty, one that looks and feels like personal pampering. I hope the two help bring in a high price at the […]


Leave a Reply

