All the dancers start to sway in time

From Toxophily

Pattern: Spring Forward by Linda Welch
Yarn: Knit Picks Essential (75% superwash merino wool, 25% nylon), colorway Meadow Multi
Needles: U.S. 1 (2.25 mm) nickel fixed Options 40″ circular (two-at-a-time magic loop)

This has been my take-along sock project since June.  Which tells you how often I’ve had time to knit while out and about for the last four months.

I got this yarn back before Knit Picks introduced the multi colors in Essential; they ran a test dye-lot and didn’t think the colors came out vivid enough, so they offered them at $2.99 per 50 gram ball, if I remember correctly.  I got the Peacock colorway from which I made my ‘Vog Ons, and loved it so much that I ordered the other two that were in stock.

From Toxophily

What a cool pattern this is. Basically two pattern rows alternating with knit rows — and yet look what it makes. A meandering path through lace eyelets that bespeaks both solidity and lightness.

I’ve added these to my small and slowly growing collection of handknit socks.  Now if only the temperature will drop below sixty degrees, I’ll be walking on my own handmade clouds.

Explore posts in the same categories: Knitting

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “All the dancers start to sway in time”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Wonderful colors in those socks! You have such great stitch definition. I am (serendipitously) knitting the same pattern, but in brilliant orange. It’s plenty cold up here in Seattle for wool socks, already. Cheers – Lisa

  2. Kimberli Says:

    Those are gorgeous Donna! I love the pattern. I really must learn socks one of these days. Excellent job 😉


Leave a Reply

