Ain’t that Mister Mister on the radio

IMG_6226.JPG

Pattern: Happy Herbie by Lucinda Guy
Yarn: Yarn Bee Snowflake Wool Blend (56% wool, 22% nylon, 22% PTT), colorway Pale Aqua
Needles: U.S. 8 bamboo straits

Knitter: Cady Gray

Woof! I’m a dog! Good to meetcha! Woof!

IMG_6228.JPG

Cady Gray made me. I’m made of all purl stitches. Hundreds of them! Isn’t Cady Gray good at purling? Her mom seamed me up and sewed on my ears, nose, eyes, feet, tail and tongue. Cady Gray picked out the colors and the buttons. I’m quite handsome, if I do say so myself!

IMG_6232.JPG

I heard Cady Gray say that she bound off my second piece all by herself. That’s enough to make any stuffed dog stick by his knitter forever. I couldn’t ask for a more talented one! But I love Cady Gray because she loves me. Woof! We’re best friends!

Explore posts in the same categories: Knitting

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

