Sing me Spanish techno

IMG_6598.JPG

Pattern: Slouchy Copy Cat Hat by Terra Jamieson
Yarn: NaturallyCaron.com Country (75% acrylic, 25% merino), colorway Green Sheen
Needles: U.S. 6 and 8 Harmony wood Options 36″ circular needle (magic-loop style)

I hope Archer’s third-grade teacher doesn’t read this blog. I have no reason to think she does. And therefore I’m confident to introduce you to her end-of-the-year teacher’s gift. It’s modeled by my muse, Cady Gray, but rest assured that it fits just as well on an adult head.

IMG_6597.JPG

And a stylish head it is, too. Ms. B. is a young woman whose blonde, straight hair should complement this up-to-date shape and color perfectly. She adored the super-bulky scarf I made her for Christmas, so I think I have a handle on her young fashion sense. I picked out the yarn with the hope of achieving maximum drape and sheen, and after a careful blocking, the silhouette of the hat is exactly what I was hoping for.

IMG_6600.JPG

It’s a quick knit, but it couldn’t be more on point. The mock cables provide the all-over patterning, the blocked-out crown expands to give it that slouch that’s so current. I can already picture it accompanying her summer relaxation, and I can’t help but think she’ll love it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Knitting

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

